Tuesday, January 16, 2007

House GOP Jumping In

Three House GOP members, Tom Tancredo, Ron Paul and Duncan Hunter have all announced they are either forming presidential exploratory committees or have decided to run for president. The only one who can make some serious noise is Tancredo, who will use his immigration bill the cornerstone of his candidacy. The last member of the House to be elected president was Speaker James K. Polk. In case you were wondering, former Oklahoma governor Frank Keating has decided NOT to run for president.

1 comment:

Brady said...

I think James Garfield was a congressman when he was elected President, so he would be the last one rather than Polk.