Sunday, December 30, 2007

Whose In, Whose Out of ABC/WMUR Debate

The Nashua Telegraph's Kevin Landrigan has the lineup of candidates who will participating in the January 5th ABC/WMUR debate.

Democrats: Hillary Rodham Clinton, John Edwards, Barack Obama and Bill Richardson.

Republicans: Rudy Giuliani, Mike Huckabee, John McCain, Ron Paul, Mitt Romney and Fred Thompson.

Who is left out? Joe Biden, Sen. Chris Dodd, D-Conn., former Sen. Mike Gravel, D-Alaska, Rep. Duncan Hunter, R-Calif., and Rep. Dennis Kucinich, D-Ohio.

Landrigan also wrote that candidates must meet three criteria: 1) Iowa: A showing in the top four. 2) New Hampshire polls: At least 5 percent support in the most recent independent polls. 3) National polls: At least 5 percent backing in a national survey.

**UPDATE: Chris Dodd's campaign has responded to Landrigan's article.

Bryan DeAngelis, Dodd's New Hampshire spokesman, tells us "Senator Dodd is planning to participate in the debate."

No comments: